top of page
  • Cassandra Jewel

I look at me now

Updated: Dec 14, 2020





I look at me

before

I moved to New York

I look at me

Now

Those years

in between

Many things to learn

Where was she?

Where did she go?


Those years were

intense

Met my other side

My shadow self

She needed to be expressed

Acknowledged


But

It was

Pain

Not yet dealt with


Now I see why

There’s a special picture

I know

I came here

To learn

To love

To forgive

To

Be

Human


I know the

Triggers

The Patterns

What’s been needing to

End

I see it all has

Meaning

It’s for the

Good

In the end


Little me

She never left

She learned

She grew

She sees

For the best

Now,

I can

Begin

Again


It hurts letting go of the past

We get these attachments

To what’s no longer right

To memories

To people

To places

What we thought was

Right


I see now

I feel this truth

I know now

What I need to do

It’s key

We are one,

You are me

I am you

I feel a part

Of my

purpose

Is to help

remind

Me and you

bottom of page